New, Single Releases

“positions” – Ariana Grande releases new single & announces new album.

Ariana Grande is getting ready for a comeback with the release of her sixth studio album less than 2 years after the release of her last album “thank u, next” that spawned the hit single of the same name as well as the chart-toppers “7 rings” and “break up with your girlfriend, i’m bored”.

Last year, she also released her first live album “k bye for now (swt live)” that she also produced, featuring all of her hits, as well as other songs throughout her discography.

This year, she was featured in Lady Gaga‘s single “Rain On Me” topping the charts worldwide, Childish Gambino‘s “Time” and Justin Bieber‘s “Stuck With U”, which was also a commercial hit.

Setting the pave for a new era, the talented singer recently announced the release of her brand new single “positions”.

Single Cover

The song marks the first official single off of her new album of the same name, which is scheduled to be released on October 30, 2020, through Republic Records.

The track was written by Ariana alongside Killah B, James Jarvis, Angelina Barrett, London on da Track, TBHits, Mr. Franks, while its production was handled by Mr. Franks (BLACKPINK, Justin Bieber, Meghan Trainor, Fergie), TBHits (Jennifer Lopez, Chris Brown, Machine Gun Kelly) & London on da Track (Summer Walker, Tyga, Post Malone).

Along with the song, she also released its official music video directed by Dave Meyers (Mariah Carey, Celine Dion, P!nk, Katy Perry, Rihanna, Kelly Clarkson) presenting a reality where Ariana is the President of the United States. A reality in which we would all rather live in!

Make sure to check it below!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *