Sia - Kylie Minogue
Album Releases, New, Single Releases

Sia Teams Up with Kylie Minogue for New Single “Dance Alone”

Australian pop sensation Sia has just dropped a hot new single titled “Dance Alone”, featuring none other than fellow Aussie pop legend Kylie Minogue.

The track is the second single from Sia’s highly anticipated upcoming album, “Reasonable Woman”, marking her first solo studio album release since 2016’s “This Is Acting”. Set to hit the shelves on May 3rd, “Reasonable Woman” will be released under Atlantic Records.

Back in September, Sia released “Gimme Love” as the first taste of her upcoming project and even shared the album cover at the time, which has since been replaced but not completely scrapped.

The collaboration between Sia and Minogue on “Dance Alone” marks a long-awaited reunion since their last project together on Minogue’s 2014 LP “Kiss Me Once”. Fans have been eagerly anticipating this dynamic duo’s reunion, and they are not disappointed with the electrifying energy and infectious beats of their latest offering.

But that’s not all; “Reasonable Woman” is packed with star-studded collaborations and talent. Alongside Minogue, the album features contributions from music icons like Chaka Khan, Paris Hilton, Tierra Whack, Labrinth, Kaliii, and Jimmy Jolliff. With an impressive lineup of producers and co-writers including Rosalía, Jesse Shatkin, Greg Kurstin, Benny Blanco, Jim-E Stack, and Bülow, among others, “Reasonable Woman” promises to deliver a diverse and captivating musical experience.

Sia’s creative journey since “This Is Acting” has been nothing short of prolific. From releasing a Christmas album to crafting songs for Vox Lux and joining forces with Diplo and Labrinth for their debut full-length as LSD, Sia has continually pushed the boundaries of her artistry. Now, with “Dance Alone” leading the charge, fans can expect nothing less than brilliance from her latest album endeavor.

In addition to the exciting musical collaborations, Sia’s new album also introduces a fresh tracklist, featuring songs like “Little Wing”, “I Had A Heart”, “Towards The Sun”, and “Rock And Balloon”, among others. With each track promising to showcase Sia’s signature style and powerful vocals, “Reasonable Woman” is poised to be a standout release in 2024.

Full tracklist:

01 “Little Wing”
02 “Immortal Queen” (feat. Chaka Khan & surprise artist)
03 “Dance Alone” (Sia & Kylie Minogue)
04 “I Had A Heart”
05 “Gimme Love”
06 “Nowhere To Be”
07 “Towards The Sun”
08 “Incredible” (feat. Labrinth)
09 “Champion” (feat. Tierra Whack, Kaliii, Jimmy Jolliff)
10 “I Forgive You”
11 “Wanna Be Known”
12 “One Night”
13 “Fame Won’t Love You” (feat. Paris Hilton)
14 “Go On”
15 “Rock And Balloon””

As anticipation builds for the album’s release, fans can immerse themselves in the infectious rhythms of “Dance Alone”, available now. Stay tuned for more updates as we countdown to the arrival of “Reasonable Woman” on May 3rd!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *