Album Releases, New, Single Releases

Doja Cat shares new song “Need To Know” and unveils album tracklist.

Doja Cat has finally revealed some more details about her upcoming third studio album “Planet Her”.

The talented rapstress kicked off the new era a few months back with the release of the lead single “Kiss Me More” featuring SZA and hinted that there was more to come, sooner than expected.

Staying true to her words, she has now revealed the album’s cover, its release date, as well as its track listing.

The album is scheduled to be released on June 25th via RCA and will consist of the following 14 tracks:

Album Cover
  1. Woman
  2. Naked
  3. Payday (featuring Young Thug)
  4. Get Into It (Yuh)
  5. Need to Know
  6. I Don’t Do Drugs (featuring Ariana Grande)
  7. Love to Dream
  8. You Right (with The Weeknd)
  9. Been like This
  10. Options (featuring JID)
  11. Ain’t Shit
  12. Imagine
  13. Alone
  14. Kiss Me More (featuring SZA)

Along with this announcement Doja also released the brand new track “Need To Know” as a promotional single, while stating:

“‘Need to know’ isn’t even the next single, it is just some shit before the next more important single comes out for you to enjoy.”

Single Cover

The track was written by Doja in collaboration with Lydia Asrat and Dr. Luke, with the latter also being responsible for its production.

The song received also an accompanying official video, following the futuristic and intergalactic theme of “Kiss Me More”. The video was directed by LA-based director duo Miles Cable & AJ Favicchio (Billie Eilish, twenty one pilots, Machine Gun Kelly, YUNGBLUD) and also features a cameo by Grimes among others.

Make sure to give it a listen!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *